Skip to content

Jah Cure prepares for upcoming performances

November 25, 2007
Friday November 23rd, 2007 – Kingston, Jamaica: – With performances in Turks & Caicos, St. Lucia, Barbados, Trinidad, Antigua, Suriname and back at home, Jah Cure is set for a busy Christmas.2007_jah_cure_at_curefest.jpgJah Cure has already received rave reviews for his performances in Holland (August), Jamaica (Curefest) and the Bahamas (November), and is getting ready to wow his fans in Turks & Caicos this weekend and the 9 shows confirmed for the rest of the year. “I am busy rehearsing, making sure my performance is at its best for my Jamaican and Caribbean fans. It’s a lot of work and I enjoy every minute of it” – Jah CureWhile there has been a lot of press regarding the postponement of his UK tour, Jah Cure has remained positive despite the setbacks in his travelling.“In all fairness, I can’t be upset about anything, I’m free! I have fans all over the world, and when it is the right time, it will happen. I’m able to tour the Caribbean and do what I love: make music and perform for my fans. I’m enjoying my freedom and trying to stay on the positive path that I have been on.” – Jah Cure

Jah Cure Official Performance Schedule

Nov 30
Love Fest 2007 – Mendo Phillip Park, Castries, St. Lucia

Dec 1
Reflections – Freedom Tour – National Stadium, Town- Bridgetown, Barbados

Dec 8
Riding West – Llandino Cultural Centre, Westmoreland, Jamaica

Dec 15
Reflections – Freedom Tour – Hasley Crawford National Stadium, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad

Dec 22
Antigua Reggae Sting – Stadium, Antigua

Dec 25
GT Taylor’s Extravaganza – Black River, Jamaica

Dec 26
Guinness Sting – Jamworld, St. Catherine, Jamaica

Dec 29
The Jah Cure Show – Flamboyant Park, Paramaribo, Suriname

Dec 31
Coco Tea’s Original Jam Jam – Jamalca Sports Club, Clarendon, Jamaica

Jah Cure leaves today to perform in Turks & Caicos on Saturday, November 24 and will perform for the first time in Jamaica since Curefest at Riding West on Saturday December 8 in Westmoreland.

Source: www.torontolime.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

